20 days go slowly by

So I’m beginning to learn that these many-day projects are not about prolonged jungles of exhiliration. Rather, they are slow grinds, and every day does not bring an emancipated moment. So I hope you can bear with me as I plod along. Lately, I’ve been buried in work, both in my day job and in several freelance projects. What can I say for today? Well, I made up a tapas the other night: broccoli purée with an acidic twist (I’ll keep that part a secret), on crostini, topped with butter-braised leeks and a crisp gnarl of bacon. Oh, and of course some black pepper. Call it what you will. Swamped in the mire of work, at this point, I’ll call it a 20-day entry.

Leave a Reply

